Slash Announced Solo Tour Line Up

As a bit to promote his upcoming self titled solo album, guitar legend Slash is ready to gear up for tour and closing in to the date of his road trip and new album's release, the guitarist revealed to public the official line up for the upcoming road show. Announcing the news via his official MySpace blog, Slash revealed the names that will be joining him on the road, they are Myles Kennedy (vocals, guitar), Bobby Schneck (rhythm guitar), Dave Henning (bass) & Brent Fitz (drums)

Despite already announcing the line up for his upcoming shows, Slash hasn't officially confirmed all of the dates for the upcoming tour as he said that there is still need confirmation regarding all of the dates. However, Blabbermouth stated that Slash and his tour band will be marking their road trip by performing at the Rock On the Range festival which will be held in May.

Meanwhile, Slash's upcoming album itself is being set to be dropped on April 6 in North America, while in the U.K. the album is released on May 10. As it has been reported before, on the new record the former Guns N' Roses guitarist tabbed lots of renown musicians such as Myles, Ozzy Osbourne, Adam Levine, Fergie and many more.

Adding more details about the album, the first single from the record has also been released to public the new track is titled "By The Sword". Commenting about the song Slash said, "By The Sword' is a favorite of mine off the album. I really enjoyed meeting and working with Andrew Stockdale. It was a solid collaborative effort and his voice is fantastic."

written by Dewa Nugraha

No comments:

Post a Comment

Copyright 2009 Semolo Rock � All rights reserved � Designed by Guitar Legends