John Norum To Release New Solo Album In May

Hard rock guitar maniacs, especially those who listen to 80's rockers, should definitely recognize Europe's guitarist, John Norum as he is one of the kick ass guitar players in that era. Having a pretty okay solo career, John looked set to show the music world his musical quality outside Europe with his new album which will be released on May 27.

The new record will is being titled "Play Yard Blues" and dropped via Mascot Records which is known for their support with lots of guitar instrumentalist, such as Paul Gilbert, Buckethead and mane more. As it can be seen from the title, John's new album will surely gives a very bluesy hard rocking sound to your ear and promised to be a fun stuff to hear.

Aside from the upcoming new album, John also had another music project released under Mascot Records, which is a track on a compilation set titled "When Blues Meets Rock". For the compilation album, the guitarist featured a new solo single named "Let It Shine".

Here is the complete track listing for John's New Album "Play Yard Blues":
01. Let it Shine
02. Red Light Green High
03. It's Only Money
04. Got My Eyes on You
05. When Darkness Falls
06. Over and Done
07. Ditch Queen
08. Travel in the Dark
09. Born Again
10. Play Yard Blues

written by Dewa Nugraha

No comments:

Post a Comment

Copyright 2009 Semolo Rock � All rights reserved � Designed by Guitar Legends