Vinnie Moore Announce 2010 European Tour

An interesting and exciting news arrives from guitar virtuoso, Vinnie Moore as he has revealed that he will be touring this year with his band to perform songs from his solo albums. This news was announced on the guitarist's official site stating the destination of the upcoming trip which is Europe and revealing that the tour actually would be the first real tour that Vinnie did in Europe as a solo artist.

Moreover on the site, Vinnie also stated that for the tour he will be accompanied with great musicians on his band that will definitely attract lots of music fans especially guitar heads. The musicians that will be joining the UFO guitarist are: Mike DiMeo (Keyboards and Vocals), Aquiles Priester (Drums) and Lars Lehmann (Bass), those names are definitely people that have had their share of admirers.

As an additional information, despite that Vinnie has just dropped a new solo record last year, titled "To The Core", the guitar virtuoso confirmed that on the upcoming tour he and his band won't only play songs from the new record but also favorite tracks from previous albums. Not only that, according to the announcement of the guitarist's site, it would be likely that Vinnie will also be performing some cover tunes, especially with having Mike as one of his band members.

Here is the date for Vinnie Moore European Tour:
04 - Italy - Rome - Crossroads
05 - Italy - Scandiano - Corallo
06 - Italy - Trofarello - Il Peocio
10 - Italy - Pisa - Borderline
11 - Turkey - Istanbul - Jolly Joker Balans
12 - Turkey - Ankara - 312 Club
13 - Italy - Mozzate - Motorockas
16 - Belgium - Verviers - Spirit 66
17 - England - London - Underworld
19 - Spain - Las Palmas - Telde Theater
20 - Spain - Bilbao - Sala Rockstar
23 - Austria - Vienna - Reigen
25 - Greece - Thessaloniki - Mylos Club
26 - Greece - Athens - An Club

written by Dewa Nugraha

No comments:

Post a Comment

Copyright 2009 Semolo Rock � All rights reserved � Designed by Guitar Legends