Joe Satriani's New DVD' s Tracklist & Details

As many if you guitar heads, probably know Joe Satriani is preparing to drop his newest word, which is a live DVD from his latest tour in Paris. The new record titled: "Live In Paris: I Just Wanna Rock" has finally get an official release date which is on February 2. This news was confirmed earlier this week via Joe's official site.

Here is the full details and track list for the new outings:
details from Joe's site:

"This very special recording depicts Satriani's stirring May 2008 performance in Paris, France. Some of his most memorable songs, "Surfing With The Alien", "Flying in a Blue Dream", are matched with recent hits like "Super Colossal" and "I Just Wanna Rock." Following the success of his other "live" DVD releases, Satriani Live in 2006 and Live in San Francisco in 2001, Satriani has gained new heights with Live in Paris. The quality of music by the 15-time Grammy nominee is unquestionable, yet the extraordinary editing and artful stage lighting makes this Satriani "live" DVD a pleasure for the new viewer, as well as the long-time fan. An anticipated bonus offering on the Live in Paris DVD is the in-depth interview, unlike any other, with Satriani as well as behind-the-scenes footage. Also set for same day release is the companion 2-CD album for Live In Paris: I Just Wanna Rock! "

Live In Paris: I Just Wanna Rock DVD Track List:

1. I Just Wanna Rock 12. Out of the Sunrise
2. Overdriver 13. Time Machine
3. Satch Boogie 14. Cool # 9
4. Ice 9 15. Andulasia
5. Diddle-Y-A-Doo-Dat 16. Bass Solo
6. Flying In A Blue Dream 17. Cryin'
7. Ghosts 18. Mystical Potato Head, Groove Thing
8. Revelation 19. Always With Me, AlBoldways With You
9. Super Colossal 20. Surfing With The Alien
10. One Big Rush 21. Crowd Chant
11. Musterion 22. Summer Song

posted by Dewa Nugraha

No comments:

Post a Comment

Copyright 2009 Semolo Rock � All rights reserved � Designed by Guitar Legends