Eric Clapton and John Mayall's Blues Breaker to Be Released In November

An exciting news arrives for blues music fans especially Eric Clapton fans as the latest news stated that the guitar legend will be releasing a cool stuff to the market this November. According to Eric's official site, the new stuff that the blues guitar legend set to dropped is the U.S Deluxe edition of Eric and John Mayall's songs which being bundled in an album titled "John Mayall with Eric Clapton Blues Breakers: US Deluxe Edition".

The special record reportedly will be released via Universal Music Group on November 17 this year, which will make a great Holiday gift for blues music lovers. Just as the album's title, the special deluxe album will be a special record package released as an U.S version only which contains mono and stereo versions of Eric and John's songs.

Beside that, the deluxe album which consist of double CD will also provides music lovers with songs recorded for the Immediate and Purdah record labels and tracks specially recorded from John and Eric's live performances at the Flamingo Club back in March/April 1966. This record would also be something to cheer Eric's fans that were disappointed when the guitar legend had to cancel his performance at the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame on October 31.

Here is the full track list for the "John Mayall with Eric Clapton Blues Breakers: US Deluxe Edition":
Disc One – Mono and Stereo Versions
01. All Your Love (mono)
02. Hideaway (mono)
03. Little Girl (mono)
04. Another Man (mono)
05. Double Crossing Time (mono)
06. What'd I Say (mono)
07. Key To Love (mono)
08. Parchman Farm (mono)
09. Have You Heard (mono)
10. Ramblin' On My Mind (mono)
11. Steppin' Out (mono)
12. It Ain't Right (mono)
13. All Your Love (stereo)
14. Hideaway (stereo)
15. Little Girl (stereo)
16. Another Man (stereo)
17. Double Crossing Time (stereo)
18. What'd I Say (stereo)
19. Key To Love (stereo)
20. Parchman Farm (stereo)
21. Have You Heard (stereo)
22. Ramblin' On My Mind (stereo)
23. Steppin' Out (stereo)
24. It Ain't Right (stereo)

Disc Two – Bonus Tracks
01. Crawling Up A Hill
02. Crocodile Walk
03. Bye Bye Bird
04. I’m Your Witchdoctor
05. Telephone Blues
06. Bernard Jenkins
07. Lonely Years
08. Cheatin’ Woman
09. Nowhere To Turn
10. I’m Your Witchdoctor
11. On Top Of The World
12. Key To Love
13. On Top Of The World
14. They Call It Stormy Monday [Live]
15. Intro Into Maudie [Live]
16. It Hurts To Be In Love [Live]
17. Have You Ever Loved A Woman [Live]
18. Bye Bye Bird [Live]
19. Hoochie Coochie Man [Live]

written by Dewa Nugraha

No comments:

Post a Comment

Copyright 2009 Semolo Rock � All rights reserved � Designed by Guitar Legends