Yngwie Malmsteen Posted Snippet of New Songs

Getting closer to the official release date for his new album titled "Angels of Love" Neo-classical king Yngwie Malmsteen teased his fans by posting three audio clips from the upcoming record on his official MySpace page. On the site Yngwie streamed samples of three songs which are, "Ocean Sonata", "Memories" and "Miracle of Life".

"Angels of Love" itself has been set to hit the stores on March 10, but are currently have been made available for pre-order at this link (to get special bonus from Yngwie). According to the recent press release outed on Yngwie's official site, the new record is an all instrumental acoustic version of his ballad songs re-arranged with the addition of string and choir arrangemets.

The new album is also the follow up to his latest release, "Perpetual Flame" that was dropped on October 13, 2008 in Europe and October 14 in U.S. and Canada. On that album, Yngwie was assisted by lots of renown musicians including famous keyboard player and ex-Dream Theater member Derek Sherenian.

Beside preparing the release of his new record, this year Yngwie also gears up for a tour and the nearest date that he has confirmed so far is the upcoming shows with Deep Purple in Japan. The Japan tour is secheduled to start on April 8 at Tokyo International Forum and set to end on April 15 uniquely at the same venue as well. To get the full schedule of the guitar virtuoso's tour just check out his official site

Here is the track list for Angels of Love according to Blabbermouth.net:
01. Forever One
02. Like An Angel
03. Crying
04. Brothers
05. Memories
06. Save Our Love
07. Ocean Sonata
08. Miracle Of Life
09. Sorrow
10. Prelude To April

written by Dewa Nugraha

No comments:

Post a Comment

Copyright 2009 Semolo Rock � All rights reserved � Designed by Guitar Legends