Dream Theater Reveal New Album's Title and Release Date

Great news for die hard Dream Theater fans as their curiosity for the progressive metal act's new album has now been answered by the band. Through their official MySpace Bulletin space, the rockers announced the title and official release date for the new CD.

On the official press release the band revealed that their upcoming tenth studio album will be titled "Black Clouds & Silver Linings" and it will be dropped to stores on June 23 via Roadrunner Records. Beside the standard album type the press release also revealed that the new record will also "be available on vinyl LP, as well as a three-disc Special Edition CD that will include the full album, a CD of instrumental mixes of the album and a CD of six cover songs, the titles of which will be revealed at a later date."

Moreover, six weeks before the new album get its official release, as a promotional act the band's recording company will also release one cover song per week through digital retailers. Not only that, to further promote the new record the band have already booked some tour dates that will start from June, including their 2nd edition of Progressive Nation tour that will also be featured by Zappa Plays Zappa, Pain Of Salvation and Beardfish that set to kick off in July/August.

Adding more details about the new record, "Black Clouds & Silver Linings", which was produced by Mike Portnoy and John Petrucci, will have 6 tracks on them with tittle such as "Wither", "A Nightmare to Remember", "A Rite of Passage" and others. As for the first single, Dream Theater has choosen "A Rite of Passage" as their first outing and the song will also have a music video that will be shot in late March.

Here is the complete track listing for "Black Clouds & Silver Linings":

1. A Nightmare to Remember

2. A Rite of Passage

3. Wither

4. The Shattered Fortress

5. The Best of Times

6. The Count of Tuscany

written by Dewa Nugraha

No comments:

Post a Comment

Copyright 2009 Semolo Rock � All rights reserved � Designed by Guitar Legends