Eric Clapton to Release Special New CD/DVD Set

Despite his hectic tour schedule, guitar legend, Eric Clapton still has the time to give a special treat to his fans all over the world, especially those who can't come to his current Japan tour as prepares to release a new special 2CD/2DVD. The new package is the recording of his previous special show with Steve Winwood at Madison Square Garden last year, beside that on the CD/DVD fans can also see the performance of Blind Faith.
Beside hearing special stuffs from Eric and Steve other stuffs that can be discovered on the box-set are:
*$10 Eric Clapton online store gift certificate
*4 exclusive photo cards - stunning shots by Danny Clinch
*Official 2008 Tour Program
*Exclusive Clapton/Winwood Live from MSG poster
The official release date for the special CD/DVD package is not being confirmed yet but according to Eric's official site it would be dropped sometime in April, however fans can already pre-order the special package from now with the price of $74, 98.

Here is the full trac klisting for the 2CD/2DVD package

Full Tracklisting:

DVD Disc One

  1. Had To Cry Today
  2. Them Changes
  3. Forever Man
  4. Sleeping In The Ground
  5. Presence Of The Lord
  6. Glad
  7. Well Alright
  8. Double Trouble
  9. Pearly Queen
  10. Tell The Truth
  11. No Face, No Name, No Number
  12. After Midnight
  13. Split Decision
  14. Rambling On My Mind
  15. Georgia On My Mind
  16. Little Wing
  17. Voodoo Chile
  18. Can’t Find My Way Home
  19. Dear Mr. Fantasy
  20. Cocaine

DVD Disc Two
Includes The Road to Madison Square Garden, an exclusive documentary featuring new interviews with Eric and Steve, together with rare footage and photographs of Cream, Traffic and Blind Faith.
Rambling On My Mind: The final preparation for the three legendary performances highlighted by an acoustic soundcheck performance by Eric of the Robert Johnson standard “Rambling On My Mind.”
Plus Bonus Performances of “Lowdown,” “Kind Hearted Woman” and “Crossroads”


  1. Had To Cry Today
  2. Low Down
  3. Them Changes
  4. Forever Man
  5. Sleeping In The Ground
  6. Presence Of The Lord
  7. Glad
  8. Well All Right
  9. Double Trouble
  10. Pearly Queen
  11. Tell The Truth
  12. No Face No Name No Number

CD 2

  1. After Midnight
  2. Split Decision
  3. Rambling On My Mind
  4. Georgia On My Mind
  5. Little Wing
  6. Voodoo Chile
  7. Can’t Find My Way Home
  8. Dear Mr. Fantasy
  9. Cocaine

written by Dewa Nugraha

No comments:

Post a Comment

Copyright 2009 Semolo Rock � All rights reserved � Designed by Guitar Legends